MySql Backup

Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register
Remove "USE DATABASE" from output Options · View
GuestChris
#1 Posted : Monday, April 2, 2012 10:53:22 PM
Rank: Guest

Groups:

Joined: 8/10/2009
Posts: 1,024
I sometimes use the SQL backup to restore to a separate database for testing. It would be helpful if MySqlBF did not export with the USE DATABASE command.
AlexP
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 3, 2012 7:03:34 AM
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Joined: 12/1/2011
Posts: 822
Thank you for the suggestion, but cloud storage is our top priority task. BTW we have added this feature request into wish list and we'll consider it.
echodreamz
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 16, 2015 6:06:15 PM
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered

Joined: 5/19/2015
Posts: 3
Any update on this? We really need this...
alexs
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 17, 2015 1:32:23 PM
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Joined: 7/12/2012
Posts: 194
Unfortunately no any new news on this stuff. This feature is still in TO-DO list.
matt15
#5 Posted : Sunday, August 2, 2015 3:41:38 PM
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered

Joined: 8/2/2015
Posts: 1
I second this request. Actually, just wrote to support requesting such a feature. Would be great to see in a near future release.
Alexander Omelchenko
#6 Posted : Monday, August 22, 2016 4:57:06 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Joined: 12/23/2015
Posts: 457
Please try to use the latest version of MySQLBackupFTP.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You can create polls in this forum.
You can vote in polls in this forum.

©Pranas.NET Sql Server Backup MySql Backup Free SQl Backup SQL Backup Master Employee monitoring software Web Scraping Azure SQL Database Backups ergonotes.com