MySql Backup

Welcome Guest Search | Active Topics | Log In | Register
Why are there multiple zip files in a backup? Options · View
Guest
#1 Posted : Monday, March 25, 2013 7:44:22 PM
Rank: Guest

Groups:

Joined: 8/10/2009
Posts: 1,024
Why are there multiple zip files in a backup?
alexs
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2013 12:24:23 AM
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Joined: 7/12/2012
Posts: 194
What files you mean?
Guest
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2013 2:14:51 PM
Rank: Guest

Groups:

Joined: 8/10/2009
Posts: 1,024
The zip files created are:

Name_of_SQL_Db_12201303260300.zip
Name_of_SQL_Db_12201303260300.z01
Name_of_SQL_Db_12201303260300.z02
Name_of_SQL_Db_12201303260300.z03
Name_of_SQL_Db_12201303260300.z04
Name_of_SQL_Db_12201303260300.z05
Guest
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 26, 2013 2:18:22 PM
Rank: Guest

Groups:

Joined: 8/10/2009
Posts: 1,024
It looks like each zip file has a size limit of about 100 MB. I'm guessing that the only way to access the underlying .bak file is to use the One Click SQL Restore tool, instead of unzipping the .bak file and doing with it whatever I want.
Guest
#5 Posted : Wednesday, March 27, 2013 3:38:43 PM
Rank: Guest

Groups:

Joined: 8/10/2009
Posts: 1,024
Is 100MB the maximum allowed split archive file size (Google Drive) even on Professional Edition of your software?

Currently, i am on a trial period.
AlexP
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 28, 2013 2:29:35 PM
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Joined: 12/1/2011
Posts: 822
Hi,

Value of this parameter is not related to version of SQLBackupAndFTP. You can specify it manually if Google Drive destination is allowed.
amir
#7 Posted : Thursday, December 19, 2013 8:30:34 PM
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered

Joined: 12/19/2013
Posts: 1
Why it is stated that "-v" option of 7zip should not be used?
I need it, I tried it and it is working fine.

Is it just because of One-Click Restore which doesn't recognize this kind of archive?
alexs
#8 Posted : Monday, January 13, 2014 6:44:50 AM
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Joined: 7/12/2012
Posts: 194
You can use, but use at your own descretion and make sure you getting the expected result.
GabrielJvR
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 10, 2016 11:53:19 PM
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered

Joined: 5/10/2016
Posts: 1
I have installed the application and created the backup. I notice that the application creates 2 X *.zip files when the backup runs.
Why is this happening?
Alexander Omelchenko
#10 Posted : Monday, August 15, 2016 4:28:45 AM
Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, Registered

Joined: 12/23/2015
Posts: 457
Could you please clarify the issue? Is it creates a copy of the backup?
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You can create polls in this forum.
You can vote in polls in this forum.

©Pranas.NET Sql Server Backup MySql Backup Free SQl Backup SQL Backup Master Employee monitoring software Web Scraping Azure SQL Database Backups ergonotes.com